们的幼儿园


福利局补贴(work and income)

一些家庭(父母双方都工作或读书的家庭)可以申请纽西兰福利局对幼儿教育的补贴,详情请於Head teacher索取或登陆网址www.workforfamilies.govt.nz,或致电0800774004。申请完成后,如有任何改变,请家长自行联系福利局。

20小时教育补贴

本幼儿园提供20小时的教育补贴给三岁到六岁的孩童,家长将在孩童满三岁前填写证明书授权。20小时的补贴将按每天6个小时,一星期累积到20个小时的方式补贴。如孩子超过20小时,我们会按照收费标準收费。每一个孩子只有20小时的补贴,就算您的孩子在多个教育机构上学,补贴只按20小时分配给不同的机构。 教育补贴将停止如果您的孩子出现三个星期及以上的无故缺席,如发生上述情况,您仍需正常缴付全部学费。对于补贴的问题,请查询教育局的官方网站 www.education.govt.nz

三星期无故缺席条例

教育局规定幼儿园或教育机构无法申请教育补贴,当您的孩子无理由缺席三个星期。 如以上情况发生,及没有预先告知原因得到批准,我们将取消学籍。

经常缺席条例

如您的孩子出现经常缺席的状况,根据规定您将会被要求填写确认表格来确认您的孩子仍为我们的学生。当在三个月内,出现经常性连续缺席的状况,在第四个月时,政府补贴与学籍会一同取消。

紧急情况关闭

与其他幼儿园教育机构及小学一样,在紧急情况下,我们关闭幼儿园,但学费仍与平时情况一样缴付。紧急情况包括,民防紧急情况,极度恶劣天气状况,非可控健康与安全状况,影响幼儿园正常运行状况等等。

食物供应

我们将提供孩童的上午茶与下午茶。全天制(每天入学8小时)的孩童将提供营养午餐(每天不同,根据季节变化菜色)。除全天制的孩童,其余孩童如需要午餐,请提前预约,每餐收费$5,下午时段的孩童不提供午餐。如果您的孩子有过敏的状况,请在入学时告知Head teacher您的孩子对食物的要求及会引起过敏的食物。

休息时刻表

孩童每天都可以在指定的睡垫上午休。 如果孩童不需要午睡, 他们可以做一些室内的活动。 如您的孩童的午休时间有特别的需求, 请跟我们详谈與制定计划。

如厕训练

我们的教师帮助您的孩童作如厕训练。 请尽管跟老师沟通您孩子的需要。 我们建议接受如厕训练的孩子穿纸尿裤。

尿布

尿布將由家長提供,如未提供尿布,我們將按照每塊尿布$1.5收取費用。如有需要, 请准备至少两周量的尿布, 并给尿布上标記名字。 当尿布不足的时候, 我们会通知您。

衣物

请给孩童自由舒适的日常衣物, 以便他们能享受感知游戏, 沙,水等活动。请给所有的衣物上标記名字。我们建议给孩子在篮子里留几套替换衣物。

个人的玩具

为了避免孩童丢失或损坏私人的玩具, 请把他們的玩具留在家里。

监管

请把您的孩童带到幼儿园里面,签到, 然后把他们交给老师後才可以离开。不要让孩子自己打开大门或铁门。出於安全的考量,只有成人才可以开关门。

医药

若你的孩童需要服用药物, 请填写药物登记单。 您必须要签名同意老师为您的孩子喂药。请将药物交给老师,不要放在孩子的袋子或書包里。

意外受伤

我们强调安全的重要性, 但事故仍然会发生。 所有的教师员工都持有急救证。 当事故发生后,老师必须在意外伤害记录本上记录,并且通知家长,并让家长签阅。

紧急情况

我们定期举行防火和地震逃生演习。欢迎家长朋友碰上的时候加入我们的演习。

防晒

在儿童园地,我们鼓励孩子每次外出活动前必须涂防晒霜, 戴太阳帽。 "无防晒,无帽,不可外出"。 请把标好名字的太阳帽留在幼儿园里使用。 如您的孩子有皮肤敏感, 请自备防晒霜。

个人档案

在儿童园地,每个孩子都有一本个人档案记录他们的学习经历。欢迎大家翻阅您孩子的档案,并于老师讨论您孩子的学习进展。 我们诚挚邀请您参与您的孩子的学习规划。 家长园地

日常汇报

我们两岁以下的幼儿组设有家庭联系本。 我们每天填写家庭联系本, 向家长汇报孩子在幼儿园一天发生的事情。 请家长填写家庭联系本家庭部分, 让我们了解他们在家的情况。

校外活动与郊游

校外活动与郊游将根据孩子当时的兴趣与学习目标计画而定。家长将得到提前通知,并在出游前被书面告知出游孩子与大人人数的比率。家长需要在出游前簽字允许自己孩子出游 并同意孩子与大人人数的比率。
比率如下:
  • 当出游使用的交通工具为巴士的时候,比率为1:4 (例子:博物馆)
  • 当出游时使用的工具为火车或其他大众交通工具,比率为1:2
  • 当出游时使用的工具为船时,比率为1:2(例子:Devonport ferry)
  • 当出游为步行时,比率为1:2
  • 当出游是靠近水时,比率为1:1 (例子:海边)

沟通联系

如有需要, 欢迎预约时间与老师面谈或给我们写纸条(e-mail)留言。
联系我们














经金句


教养孩童,使他走当行的道,就是到老他也不偏离。
箴言 22:6

  • 时间: 周一至周五
    上午8:00 至 下午6:00
    (弹性入学时间,每天最少7小时)
  • 年龄: 0 至 6 周岁
  • 三岁以上的孩子提供20小时ECE

系我们


  • 电话: 09-8203346
  • 手机: 022-1277945
  • 电邮: info@kidsland.co.nz
  • 地址: 162 & 164 Whitney Street,
    Blockhouse Bay,
    Auckland 0600

們堅信:


  • 孩子們具備獨立自主的能力。
  • 孩子們充滿潛力。
  • 孩子們應當受到愛護及肯定。
  • 孩子們的信仰及文化傳統應受到尊重。
  • 孩子們應當在一個有趣及安全的環境中探索學習。

Our Centre


WORK AND INCOME (WINZ)

Some families (Parents who are working or in training might qualify) are entitled to child-care subsidy from Work and Income New Zealand. For further information, please speak the Head Teachers or visit www.workingforfamilies.govt.nz, alternatively call 0800 774 004

It is the parent's responsibility to inform work and Income for any changes of their circumstances.

20 hours ECE

20 hours ECE is available at this centre to all children aged 3-6 years old provided the Attestation Form has been completed in full prior to the date of entitlement. 20 Hours ECE is for a maximum of 6 hours per day and up to 20 hours per week. For the hours of care that are fully attested under 20 hours ECE only optional charges may be requested. Fees are charged for the booking/attendance outside of the attested hours. If your child attends multiple services, you can only attest a maximum of 20 hours ECE across all services. @0 hours ECE subsidy ceases after 3 weeks of continuous absence and full fee will be payable unless otherwise agreed in writing prior to the event. For further details, please refer to the Ministry of Education www.education.govt.nz

Three Weeks Absence Rule

Ministry of Education regulations mean childcare providers are unable to claim funding if your child is absent for 3 consecutive weeks without a valid reason. We regret that a permanently booked space will be cancelled after 3 weeks if no other arrangements have been approved by the Centre Manager/ Head Teacher.

Frequent Absence Rule

If your child has a pattern of absence, regulations require you to sign a reconfirmation of enrolment form to maintain your booked hours. If the frequent absence pattern continues across three months consecutively, funding will cease in the fourth month and your enrolment may be cancelled.

Emergency Closure

As with other childcare facilities and private schools' full fee apply for emergency closures. Emergency closures can be due to civil defence emergencies, extreme weather conditions, non-controllable health and safety issues, interruptions to essential services or similar.

Meals

all children are provided with morning and afternoon tea. Children attending full day are provided with nutritious lunch which changes on a daily and seasonal basis. For children attending sessions or a short day with a booking over the lunch period, the option of having lunch provided is $5.00 per day. Lunch is not available for children attending afternoon session only. (Full day session means for daily enrolment of more than 8 hours) Please inform the Head Teacher if there is any food requirement for your child at enrolment.

Rest Time

Children have the opportunity to sleep after lunch in an assigned mattress. For those children who do not require a nap, they will participate in quiet activities during the rest period. Please feel free to discuss individual requirement for sleep time.

Toilet Training

our educators will help your child through the toilet training process. Please feel free to discuss it with our educators. It is recommended for your child to wear pull ups during the training period.

Nappies

Nappies are to be provided by the parents. If nappies are not provided there will be a $1.50 charge per nappy. Please provide enough nappies for at least 2 weeks if required. Please label all the nappies and we will notify you when the supply is running low.

Clothing

Please ensure that children are put on their normal clothing which will permit them to move freely, working on messy art work, engaging in sand or water play. Please clearly label your child's belongings. It is recommended that you leave a couple of set clothing in their basket.

Personal toys

please keep all personal toys at home as children will feel upset when their personal toy is broken or lost.

Supervision

Please ensure that your child is brought into the building and signed into the centre and left with an educator's supervision before you leave. Do not allow your child to open the doors or gate for you. For safety reason, this is strictly an adult's responsibility only.

Medicine

Please fill out medicine register if your child is under medication from a doctor. You will be required to sign a form authorizing staff to administer the medication. It is essential that the medicine is to be handed to a staff and NOT left in the child's bag.

Accidents

Safe play is important in the centre but accidents do happen. All of our educators are certified First Aiders and we are equipped with First Aid supplies. All accidents are recorded into an Incident Books and parents are requested to acknowledge and sign when necessary.

Emergencies

We conduct regular fire and earth quake drills. Parents are encouraged to join us whenever possible.

Sun Safety

In Kids Land, we encourage the children to wear hat and apply sun block every time they go outside. "NO Hat No OUTSIDE Play". Please bring a named sun hat for your child to leave in the centre. Please provide your own sun block if your child has any allergies or sensitivities to the sun block we have in the centre.

Portfolio

every child has a portfolio to record their learning at Kid's Land. Please feel free to view your own child's portfolio and discuss with staff about your child's learning. We value your inputs in your child learning. Parent Portal

Daily Report

Our Under twos are supplied with Daily Report. We will fill this in on a daily basis to update you on your child's day at the centre. Please also let us know more about your child by filling in the first part of the Daily Report so that we know how he/she is at home.

EXCURSIONS

the excursion will be planned as part of an extended learning experience for children based on their current interests from time to time. Parents will be informed of any outing and the intended adult to child ratio, in writing, prior to the outing. A written consent for the child going on the outing will need to be agreed prior the excursion. This consent confirms your acceptance of the stated adult: child ratio.

Minimum Adult Child ratios are:

  • When travelling by bus to specific confined location (e.g. museum) 1:4
  • When travelling on public transport (e.g. train) 1:2
  • When travelling by sea (e.g. Devonport ferry) 1:2
  • On a waling outing 1:2
  • Around water (e.g. beach) 1:1

Communication

Please feel free to talk to us by making an appointment or to leave a small note for our attention. Contact Us

Hours & Ages

  • Hours: Monday to Friday
    8:00 am to 6:00 pm
    (Flexi hour enrolment with minimum of 7 hours per day)
  • Ages: 0 years to 6 years old
  • We offer 20 hours ECE for over 3's and is WINZ approved

Contact Us


  • Phone:  09-8203346
  • Mobile:  022-1277945
  • Email:   info@kidsland.co.nz
  • Address: 162 & 164 Whitney Street,
    Blockhouse Bay,
    Auckland 0600

" We Believe "


  • Children are capable individuals
  • Children are full of potentials
  • Children should be loved and cared with respects
  • Children's cultural difference and beliefs should be acknowledged and valued
  • Children learn through exploring in a fun and safe environment.